About Fier

What is FIER?

FIER is about Eurhythmics. Eurhythmics is about music and movement.

FIER stands for « La Fédération Internationale des Enseignants de Rythmique » (the International Federation of Eurhythmics Teachers). It is an association which gathers together Eurhythmics teachers, the majority of whom teach according to the principles of Jaques-Dalcroze, and people throughout the world interested in Eurhythmics.

FIER is composed of a central committee whose headquarters are in Geneva, and of an assembly of delegates representing the various national associations.

Its goal is to promote the exchange of ideas and experiences pertaining to Eurhythmics, and this, by means of its publications, the organization of conferences and courses, and the Congress every three years. In these ways it works for the promotion and development of Eurhythmics on an international level.

What is eurhythmics?
“… My method is founded in music because it has a stimulating and regulating effect, one that can represent the full range of human movements with all their nuances of time and space. Music can pace the nervous system and imprint the brain with a lasting memory about rhythmically organized sensory perception. Music—in the Greek sense of the word—is a primordial educational tool, which is why my method needs to stay connected to music. My method is a school that preserves the right of self-deter...(line truncated)...
(Extract of a letter by Dalcroze written to a Journalist in 1913)
see letter
What is an Eurhythmics Practitioner?
Using music and rhythm, they are teachers who have developed multilayered skills in movement. A eurythmic practitioner plays various instruments and loves to improvise in their quest to facilitate the self-realization of the students, be they children or adults. Because this method is as artistic as it is pragmatic, a eurythmic practitioner has discovered the interconnectivity of all the various arts. This to such an extent, that it allows them to initiate, in endless variations, teaching proce...(line truncated)...

Committee | Staff

Paul Hille

Degrees in music education (secondary school education, piano, eurythmics) at the College of Music in Detmold, Germany.

Read more

Fabian Bautz

Fabian Bautz holds both a Diploma in eurythmics, and a music education degree from the Richard Strauss Conservatory in...

Read more

Mary Brice

Mary Brice, d’origine australienne, est venue à Genève en 1997 pour entamer les études de Licence de la Méthode Jaques...

Read more

Hélène Nicolet

Switzerland

Formation musicale à l’Institut Jaques-Dalcroze de Genève (piano, solfège, improvisation, eutonie), 1985 à 2000.

Read more

Michèle de Bouyalsky

Belgium

C’est après avoir suivi la filière traditionnelle de l’apprentissage de la danse que je suis arrivée à l’Institut de Rythmique...

Read more

Dorothea Weise

Germany

Born in Norderney / Germany in 1961. 1983-1987 Eurhythmic Studies at the College of Music, Cologne.

Read more

Eiko Ishizuka

Member.

Read more

Pablo Cernik

Spain

Professeur national de musique, spécialité piano, Conservatoire National de Musique de Buenos Aires.

Read more

Delegates | Staff

Lilia Sanchez

lilia_opus21@hotmail.com

Read more

Sandra Nash

Australia

sjnash@ihug.com.au

Read more

Christoph Falschlunger

falschlunger@mdw.ac.at

Read more

Véronique Wauters

Belgium

verowau@skynet.be

Read more

Louise Mathieu

Canada

louise.Mathieu@mus.ulaval.ca

Read more

Anne-Gabrielle Chatoux

annegabriellechatoux@yahoo.fr

Read more

Dorothea Weise

Germany

weiselaurent@web.de

Read more

Ava Loiacono

Switzerland

ava.loiacono@supsi.ch

Read more

Miho Hirashima

mihirash_taroh2611@ybb.ne.jp

Read more

Seung-Ji Ryu

sj_ryu@hanmail.net

Read more

Anna Alegre

aalegre2@xtec.cat

Read more

Ingrid Sivard

rytmikingrid@gmail.com

Read more

Sandra Degen

sandra.degen@ife.uzh.ch

Read more

Hélène Nicolet

Switzerland

helene.nicolet@dalcroze.ch

Read more

Mindy Shieh

dalcrztw@ms31.hinet.net

Read more

Jacqueline Vann

Great Britain

jvann@onetel.com

Read more

William Bauer

president@dalcrozeusa.org

Read more

Representatives | Staff

Marja-Leena Juntunen

Finland

marja-leena.juntunen@siba.fi

Read more

Barbara Schultze

schultze@akademieremscheid.de, www.rhythmik-hellerau.com

Read more

Christine Straumer

cstraumer@yahoo.de

Read more

Angeliki Simou

agsimou@yahoo.gr

Read more

Ora Goraly

ora.goraly@gmail.com

Read more

Teresa Nowak

Poland

teresa-nowak@wp.pl

Read more

Barbara Bernacka

Poland

rytmikaviva@wp.pl

Read more

Anetta Pasternak

anetta-pasternak@wp.pl

Read more

Nillawanna Eungamporn

nillawanna@gmail.com

Read more

Correspondants | Staff

Jerison Harper Lee

Read more